THE LOCK ARTIST by Steve Hamilton wins the Edgar Award for Best Novel

Date: 17 May 2011

After singing its praises all year long, the folks at the Mystery Writers banquet in New York City finally heaped the ultimate praise on Steve Hamilton’s The Lock Artist. This phenomenal book is now the 2011 Edgar Award winner for Best Novel. The Edgar Allan Poe Award is the most highly prized award in the U.S. and awarded every April by the Mystery Writers of America (MWA).

When all the lists of the top 2010 crime novels were published in December, The Mystery Boohshelf was one of the few who had The Lock Artist at the very top. Congratulations to Steve Hamilton!  His latest Alex McKnight novel, Misery Bay, will be released June 7th in the US.

For the full article please click here.

Read more in our Blog Archive

© The Marsh Agency Ltd 2015
Incorporating Paterson Marsh Ltd and CTMcL Ltd
50 Albemarle Street, London, W1S 4BD, United Kingdom
+44 (0)20 7493 4361